Notifications Feed lists out all important updates from the workspace that are relevant to you. Unlike simple notification displays, it allows you to click on specific updates and interact with them. For example, you can access a Task and comment on it directly from notifications feed without searching for it. You can also pin notifications, mark them as read, snooze or clear them.
Mark as Read
You can erase notifications in two ways: clearing or marking them as read.
Marking notifications as read means that the unread notifications won’t be highlighted anymore. They will still be visible in the Updates section.
Simply hover over a notification and click on to mark it as read. You can mark all notifications in a section as read by clicking on Mark all as read.
Snoozing lets you turn off alert only for a specific span of time and then automatically switch back on once the time has lapsed and you can also remove snooze whenever you want to.
1. Click on the Notification tab at the upper left side of the screen.
2. Click on the snooze icon at the right side of the notification you want to snooze.
3. Select a snooze option or you can pick a Time & Date.
Clearing notifications is similar to archiving them. This will move them to a separate section of Cleared notifications. They can then be accessed by clicking Cleared in the top right corner of the notifications screen. You can restore cleared notifications and make them active again.
Simply hover over a notification and click on to clear it. You can clear all notifications in a section by clicking on Clear all.
Pinning notifications is a good way to pick your own priorities. Simply hover over a notification and click on the pin icon to move any update to the top. This ensures that you never lose sight of the most important updates.